,  |  2013年07月13日

威廉王子与哈利王子于Kent & Curwen皇室慈善马球杯共襄善举

英国高级男士服装品牌Kent & Curwen很荣幸再度成为皇室慈善马球杯的冠名赞助商,这项一年一度的盛事于2013年7月13日(星期六)在作曲家安德鲁‧洛伊德‧韦伯男爵(Lord Andrew Lloyd Webber) 的华丽庄园──沃特希普(Watership Down)、巴郡(Berkshire )隆重举行。当日超过400位嘉宾出席观赏马球赛及参于慈善拍卖。
Kent & Curwen皇室慈善马球杯连续第二年为支持威廉王子的Tusk Trust以及哈利王子的Sentebale慈善机构而举办的筹款活动。
当日出席的嘉宾,包括安德鲁‧洛伊德‧韦伯男爵与其夫人,Harold Tillman CBE(英国时装协会主席),男爵Edward Downpatrick(爱德华王子的孙儿)偕同Lady Victoria Dashwood, Lady Kitty Spencer和她的英国板球明星男友Nick Compton,英籍演员Luke Newberry,以及黄林诗韵女士(苏富比亚洲区主席)和其夫婿Andy Wong。远渡而来出席活动的嘉宾还包括王日明先生(利邦集团董事总经理),冯咏仪小姐(利邦集团执行董事),Kent & Curwen亚洲区品牌大使郭富城先生,李民斌先生(东亚银行副行政总裁),邵忠先生(现代传播集团主席),郑志刚先生(新世界集团执行董事兼联席总经理),以及名酒品牌Pont des Arts创办人Mr. Arthur de Villepin(法国前总理Mr. Dominique de Villepin的儿子)。
利邦集团执行董事冯咏仪小姐表示,「Kent & Curwen很兴幸能再度成为皇室慈善马球杯的冠名赞助商,并支持威廉王子和哈利王子的慈善机构。」
作为历史悠久的英国高级运动品牌,Kent & Curwen与皇室慈善马球杯可谓天作之合。
经过一轮激烈的对垒,由哈利王子带领的GCBS队于赛事最后30秒入球险胜由威廉王子带领的Westcombe队。哈利王子获颁赠最佳球员奖,而最佳马匹由Gabby胜出。

,  |  13 July 2013

Duke of Cambridge and Prince Harry Supporting Tusk Trust and Sentable at The Kent & Curwen Royal Charity Polo Cup

Kent & Curwen, the quintessential English menswear brand was honoured for a second year, to be the title sponsor of The Kent & Curwen Royal Charity Polo Cup on Saturday July 13, 2013 within the grounds of the magnificent Lord and Lady Andrew Lloyd Webber’s private Berkshire Estate, Watership Down. Over 400 VIP guests were treated to a day of Royal polo, English hospitality and auctions.
The Kent & Curwen Royal Charity Polo Cup were proud to support for a second year Sentebale and Tusk Trust, Prince Harry and The Duke of Cambridge’s respective charities.
Special guests of the event included Lord and Lady Lloyd Webber, Harold Tillman CBE, Chairman of the British Fashion Council, Baron Edward Downpatrick grandson of HRH the Duke of Kent who was accompanied by Lady Victoria Dashwood, Lady Kitty Spencer with her British cricketing star partner Nick Compton, Luke Newberry, British actor, and Patti Wong (Chairman of Sotheby’s Asia) and her husband Andy Wong.  Traveling to Kent & Curwen’s Royal Charity Polo Cup included Sunny Wong, Group Managing Director of Trinity Limited, Sabrina Fung, Executive Director of Trinity Limited, Aaron Kwok, Brand Ambassador for Kent & Curwen in Asia and Brian Li, Deputy Chief Executive of The Bank of East Asia Limited, Thomas Shao, Founder of Modern Media Group, Adrian Cheng, Executive Director and Joint General Manager of New World Development Company Limited, and Mr. Arthur de Villepin, Cofounder of Pont des Arts and son of former Prime Minister of France Mr. Dominique de Villepin.
Miss Sabrina Fung, Executive Director of Trinity Limited commented, “it is such a privilege for Kent & Curwen to return to the historic Watership down and to be the title sponsor once again, and in doing so support HRH’s charities Sentebale and Tusk.”  The partnership is perfect for the British sporting brand of Kent & Curwen established over 80 years ago and synonymous now for the pursuit of greatness on the field be it polo or cricket”.
In a hard fought match the GCBS team of Prince Harry, Charlie Gordon Watson, Alejandro Novillo Astrada and Harald Link scored a goal in the last 30 seconds to secure the win against the Westcombe Group team consisting of The Duke of Cambridge, Kola Karim, Nic Roldan and Her Highness Sheikha Maitha.
The Most valuable player was awarded to Prince Harry with The Best playing Pony going to Harald Link’s Gabby.