,  |  2012年08月15日

D’URBAN 2012秋冬系列 – 時尚演繹復古風格

D’URBAN 2012 秋冬系列挑選經典的復古元素,並加入功能性細節,使今季設計更為精彩。
全新外套概念
D’URBAN 2012 秋冬系列嶄新演繹經典設計,為男士的秋冬衣櫃帶來新穎的時代觸感。商務服飾有選用纖細羊毛物料的傳統細條紋三件套裝,花灰色的低調條紋,呈現時尚的混紗效果,同時配以單排扣的修身剪裁及尖翻領細節,極具時代高雅典範。
今季的正裝外套結構柔軟,舒適的毛織襯裡,綴以圓角口袋及壓有D’URBAN品牌標誌的油彩金屬鈕扣,展示重新詮釋正裝外套設計,出席正式的場合,有配以花灰色的威爾斯親王格紋的深藍色選擇。獨特的深紅色羊絨銅扣西裝,套上白色的高領毛衣及柔軟舒適的花灰色燈芯絨長褲,口袋飾以絲巾,能夠完美捕捉意大利 「美好生活」主義。
皮衣潮流的再次回歸,D’URBAN於今季設計了兩款與眾不同的款式。高調的深紅色小羊皮皮褸,簡單稱身的剪裁,衣身的壓印圖案拼接光滑的衣領及衣袖,湊合出含蓄但高貴的對比。至於橄欖綠色的小羊皮皮褸亦同樣奪目,沿用1960年代軍服外套的復古設計,襯以肩章及磁石鈕扣等現代元素,可與輕薄的針織上衣作型格的配搭。
柔軟舒適質感
柔軟質感於2012秋冬季同樣重要,經過磨毛加工的棉質長褲更為綿軟,以至提花恤衫及花點紗牛仔褲,透過不同的視覺及觸覺衝擊,為簡單的設計增添時尚的質感。人字紋外套的半襯裡結構,柔軟舒適,能輕易勾勒男士線條,配搭白色牛仔褲、橄欖綠色的格子紋毛衣及採用正裝恤衫結構的格子花圖案休閒襯衫,更能散發男士自然魅力。
橄欖綠色的間線羽絨外套亦極具質感,並展示今季最新的大地色調,當中獨特之處包括前幅的對角車線間格圖案,拼湊背面的啡色羊毛花呢面料及保暖輕柔的棉絨襯裡,加上創新的防潑水薄膜及防水拉鍊設計,體現D’URBAN 一直以來對功能性的崇尚。
靈感取自經典風衣設計,兩件式防水休閒大衣,包括一件可拆除的羊毛背心連收藏式風帽 ,襯裡採用光澤柔滑的面料,腋下部份用一幅面料作縫接,增加穿著者的活動性,是今個秋冬季不能錯過的選擇。
奢華格紋圖案
透過採用不同的面料圖案,能充分發揮融合現代及復古的精神,經典的乾濕褸就是今季系列當中最完美的例子,雙排扣格紋設計,選用現代防潑水薄膜的羊毛面料,飾上D型腰帶環扣、時尚肩斗篷及背面鈕扣等經典細節;雙領設計及夾有保暖纖維Thermolite® 的可拆除棉絨背心,同時加添現代元素。
格子圖案貫徹整個系列,並應用黑色牛仔風格的羊毛銅扣西裝,配襯黑色針織背心、針織衣領的花灰色棉絨恤衫及誇張舒適的格倫格紋長褲,充滿英國度身訂製的復古氣息。
今季的配飾亦絕不能缺少,柔軟的雙面圍巾、質感厚暖的羊絨圍巾及圖紋細緻的灰色絲質領帶,全面滿足男士的需要。另外,經典正裝皮鞋和絨面船鞋襯以顏色自然的橡膠鞋底,盡顯時尚品味。

,  |  15 August 2012

D’URBAN Fall/Winter 2012: Retro Style Meets Modern Sophistication

For fall/winter 2012, D’URBAN brings together the best elements of retro style with the latest in high-functionality and sophisticated design.
New Jacket Required
This season D’URBAN takes a fresh approach to the winter wardrobe by modernizing classic designs. For business attire, this means updating the traditional three-piece pinstripe suit by using the very latest fabrics, in this case a lightweight wool with a subtle stripe in heather grey that gives a modern mélange effect. Its styling, too, is completely modern –with a single-breasted silhouette, slim fit and peaked lapel.
Similarly, the business jacket has been updated. Softly constructed, it has a comfortable jersey lining, rounded pockets, and newly introduced painted metal buttons that are embossed with the D’URBAN logo. For more formal occasions, opt for the dark blue version with heather grey Prince of Wales check – it’s a wardrobe essential. Otherwise, reach for the blazer in distinctive burgundy cashmere. When worn with a silk pocket square, soft, heather grey baby corduroy trousers and white turtleneck sweater, this jacket truly captures the Italian “Dolce Vita” style.
Another noteworthy trend is the return of leather jacket. This season D’URBAN introduces two distinctive versions, the first in eye-catching burgundy nappa. Its simple block-fit silhouette is given an effective update through the use of texture – in this case, a spliced-in embossed pattern used for the body of the jacket that subtly contrasts with the smooth nappa of the sleeves and collar. The second leather jacket is equally noteworthy and perfect for wearing over layers of soft knitwear. In olive green nappa, the jacket captures the retro mood of the 1960s military field jacket, but also boasts modern touches like epaulettes and magnetic buttons.
Take Comfort
Texture is another key for fall/winter 2012. From soft brushed-cotton trousers to jacquard shirting, and slub-weave denim pants, variations in texture add modern flair to simple silhouettes.  But texture also means soft and comfortable clothing like the eye-catching crinkled herringbone jacket. Its soft construction and half lining lend it an easy fit and air of effortless chic, especially when worn with white denim pants, an olive green checked sweater and a casual plaid shirt that features dress-shirt construction.
An olive green quilted jacket picks up both the texture trend and this season’s new earth-tone palette. The jacket has a number of standout features including diagonal stitch-work for the front quilting, a soft flannel lining for extra warmth inside, and the brown wool tweed used for the back. It also exemplifies functionality thanks to an innovative water-repellent membrane and its waterproof zipper.
Similarly, the 2-in-1 casual coat is a piece with an array of noteworthy features. Inspired by classic trench coats, the waterproof coat has an eye-catching iridescent lining, an added under-arm panel to facilitate ease of movement, and a detachable woolen vest with tucked-away hood.
Check, Please
Capture the spirit of “modern-retro” dressing by adding a dash of pattern – especially checks. The perfect example is this season’s star product, the updated trench coat. Made from wool that has been treated with a water-resistant membrane, the double-breasted trench coat harks back to classic designs with such features as D-rings on the belt loops, an elegant shoulder cape, and a back vent with button details. The trench coat also boasts many modern touches including a unique double collar that can be worn in multiple ways and a detachable flannel vest, which has Thermolite® padding inside for extra warmth.
The check trend can also be seen in separates like the go-anywhere ensemble of black denim-look woolen blazer, black knit vest, heather grey flannel shirt with a knit collar, and a pair of must-have glen plaid trousers that echo the wit of retro British tailoring with their oversized check pattern and comfortable fit.
Adding the perfect finishing touch to each ensemble is a great range of accessories. Soft double-faced scarves and plush cashmere mufflers pick up the texture trend, subtly patterned silk neckties underscore the tonal-grey theme, and natural-colour rubber soles add a dash of modernity to classic dress shoes and suede loafers