,  |  2015年08月14日

Gieves & Hawkes與東華三院合辦No.1英倫紳士慈善活動

將倫敦塞維爾街1號體驗帶到香港
2015年9月30日 (星期三) 當日,藉Gieves & Hawkes香港海港城分店周年志慶,品牌與東華三院在香港旗下五間分店聯辦首次舉行慈善義賣活動以及當日傍晚於海港城分店舉行的「No.1英倫紳士酒會」,將其銷售總額10%撥捐東華三院以資助各項服務,廣邀各界時尚名流紳士出席,到場名人及貴賓包括Gieves & Hawkes執行副總裁(零售-香港、澳門及台灣) Ray Clacher、 東華三院主席何超蕸小姐、 東華三院第三副主席王賢誌先生、影星王喜先生、活躍於社交界的名媛孫光華女士、時裝插畫師 Mickco Chan先生、人氣部落格作家Michelle Yeung 小姐及東華三院董事局成員等。

Ray Clacher先生表示:「能夠促成今次慈善義賣日,我感到無比興奮。早於殖民地政府時代成立的東華三院, 以及經典英國品牌Gieves & Hawkes,兩個充滿英國氣息歷史悠久的單位首次合作, 希望讓大家體驗倫敦塞維爾街1號的氣派及服務同時可以推動本地社會慈善公益事業。」

何超蕸小姐表示:「本人代表東華三院真摰感謝Gieves & Hawkes執行副總裁Ray Clacher先生及每位來臨的貴賓為這次慈善活動,品牌的慷慨支持以銷售總額10%撥捐東華三院用以資助各項服務, 讓我們攜手建立一個關愛的社會。」
酒會活動當晚,三位模特兒身穿Gieves & Hawkes以「蛻變」為題的2015秋冬服飾,為賓客親身示範充滿「黑色電影」感的英倫魅力。品牌高級造型師Daniel Yu亦穿上品牌於英國人手縫製的三件式西裝,於現場與賓客交流。來自蘇格蘭的Royal Salute (皇家禮炮)威士忌品酒師 Murray以品牌酒紅色人手縫製西裝出席,細心講解頂級英國威士忌的由來及如何細味品嘗美酒,將Gieves & Hawke倫敦塞維爾街1號的經典品酒體驗切實帶到香港。Royal Salute於1953年,在英女皇伊莉莎白二世的加冕典禮中誕生,而英女皇當時就是身穿Gieves & Hawkes的斗篷進行加冕儀式,跟Gieves & Hawkes同樣與英國皇室有著深遠的淵源,見證英國傳統歷史與榮耀。酒會現場更設有皮鞋拋光及清潔服務,讓貴賓欣賞服飾、品嚐美酒的同時,體驗倫敦塞維爾街1號的紳士氣派及服務。
英國紳士品牌Gieves & Hawkes為英國皇室貴族服務逾十個世代,由1809年的英王喬治三世,到當今的英女王伊利莎白二世,以及王儲查理斯王子和威廉王子與哈里王子。除了皇室貴族外,國際知名的英國演員Benedict Cumberbatch、出演「唐頓莊園」的英國演員Hugh Bonneville、已故天王米高積遜,甚至前英國首相邱吉爾等,均是品牌的擁躉。

,  |  14 August 2015

Gieves & Hawkes Partners With TWGHs Bringing The No.1 Savile Row Expereince To Hong Kong

GIEVES & HAWKES PARTNERS WITH TWGHS
BRINGING THE NO.1 SAVILE ROW EXPEREINCE TO HONG KONG
To celebrate the anniversary of the Gieves & Hawkes Harbour City store, a fundraising event was hosted in partnership with the Tung Wah Group of Hospitals (TWGHs) on 30th September 2015.  10% of sales made on the day from all 5 Gieves & Hawkes stores in Hong Kong and during the cocktail event at the Harbour City store will be donated to TWGHs. Notable guests included Ms. Maisy Ho, Chairman of TWGHs, Mr. Vinci Wong, 3rd Vice-Chairman of TWGHs, Mr. Ray Clacher, Executive Vice President – Retail (HK , Taiwan & Macau) of Gieves & Hawkes, socialite Ms. Susan Sng, celebrity Mr. Wong He, fashion illustrator Mr. Mickco Chan, blogger Ms. Michelle Yeung as well as the Board of Directors of TWGHs.
“I am thrilled to have our first collaboration with the Tung Wah Group of Hospitals for such a meaningful fundraising event. Tung Wah Group of Hospitals was founded in Hong Kong during the colonial period with a grounded British heritage that echoes with the DNA of Gieves & Hawkes. Through this event, I hope we can show our contribution to the society and, at the same time, deliver the great experience of the No.1 Savile Row, the foundation of our brand, to each guest,” said Mr. Ray Clacher.
“On behalf of the Tung Wah Group of Hospitals, may I extend our heartfelt gratitude to Gieves & Hawkes for its heart-warming gesture.  Thank you very much to Gieves & Hawkes for partnering with us to build a caring community, and also the presence of all of you today,” said Ms. Maisy Ho.

Focused on providing an exclusive No.1 British gentlemen experience, Gieves & Hawkes invited various parties to participate in the event. Three models presented the Fall Winter 2015 collection “Progression” in a British film noir that echoes the brand’s current advertising campaign. The brand’s Head Stylist Daniel Yu dressed in a sharp three-piece suit, hand-sewed in the United Kingdom, welcomed guests and introduced them to the Collection. Royal Salute specialist Mr. Murray Lang hosted a whisky tasting session and shared tips and guides for tasting the best whiskeys from Scotland. As a Scottish premium whisky brand that was founded on the coronation day of Queen Elizabeth II in 1953, Royal Salute shares an impressive legacy similar to Gieves & Hawkes. Guests were also invited to enjoy a complimentary shoe polish and cleaning service, creating a full journey for guests to savour the No. 1 gentlemen’s experience.

Gieves & Hawkes has continuously enjoyed the patronage of British royalty since 1809, from George II, Queen Elizabeth II, Prince of Wales – Charles, as well as the royal Princes William and Harry. The brand has also dressed international celebrities including actors Benedict Cumberbatch, Hugh Bonneville from Downton Abbey, Michael Jackson, and former British Prime Minister Sir Winston Churchill.