,  |  2019年03月06日

GIEVES & HAWKES 2019年春夏系列

今季,Gieves & Hawkes成衣系列邀您開啟一場探險之旅,並重新審視塞維爾街一號這座擁有246年歷史的建築所具有的現代精髓,幫助紳士們追求更遼闊的視野。品牌創意總監John Harrison說道:“此次2019春夏系列,著眼於探險家與植物學家的生活方式,並從他們的野外探險及植物學發現成果中汲取設計靈感。”
當塞維爾街一號仍然是英國皇家地理學會的總部,支持著世界聞名的英國探險傳統發展時,Gieves & Hawkes就已經為那些尋求新發現的探險家們提供服裝裝備,包括曾前往非洲探索尼羅河源頭的傳奇探險家David Livingstone。
兩個世紀後的今天,品牌的服務對象早已從當年的探險家轉換為現代都市紳士。今季,Harrison創造了一系列將奢華設計、功能性與休閒優雅風格集於一身的服裝單品。
是次系列在配色方面與去年夏天的柔和色調截然不同,採用飽和濃烈的色彩貫穿始終,以自信姿態營造獨特對比。具熱帶風情的印花,與富趣味的馬德拉斯格紋靈感均來自品牌的館藏經典。Camp collar休閒襯衫上的葉綠色仙人掌印花及T恤的鸚鵡圖案,則取自植物學家探險手記內的草圖,為今季系列注入清新動感的時尚活力。
精細紋理的亞麻面料、頂級義大利面料以及精湛的製作工藝巧妙結合,再加上Gieves & Hawkes 的優雅剪裁,共同構成今季時尚休閒風格的夏日造型。
設計團隊亦重新詮釋了Gieves & Hawkes的正裝剪裁;在保持其標誌性剪裁輪廓的同時,對外套的結構進行了調整,以實現更為輕盈舒適的穿著體驗。新款休閒外套正面採用輕質透氣的半裡設計,適合夏季穿著;經典的西裝外套則以輕量內襯和肩墊製作,打造一系列柔軟、舒適易穿而又彰顯現代英倫風格的時尚服飾。
今季的晚禮服設計同樣承載著Harrison的植物學設計概念:海軍藍和古銅色植物圖案真絲緹花晚禮服,由真絲面料手工縫製,搭配青果領和單鈕設計,是一件帥氣的禮服單品。此外,亦有為熱愛自由冒險的男士們而設計的款式——於手袖和前領片以熱帶仙人掌和龍舌蘭緹花的純真絲晚禮服外套。這件外套的每一片面料都必須獨立紡織,並通過手工剪裁及一絲不苟的圖案相互呼應打造而成,是精湛裁縫工藝的終極體現。
2019年春夏系列濃縮了Gieves & Hawkes品牌理念之精華,迎合不同時尚紳士的一切需要;無論是出席春夏重要場合的商務套裝,或是在溫暖天氣下穿著的休閒服飾,Gieves & Hawkes都能為注重品質、風格與設計的都市紳士們打造絕佳的雅致春夏造型。

,  |  6 March 2019

GIEVES & HAWKES SPRING/SUMMER 2019 COLLECTION

This season, Gieves & Hawkes’ ready-to-wear collection invites to the escape, and reaffirms the modernity of a House founded over 246 years ago to accompany men in quest of  distant horizons. “My aim for SS19 was to look at the lifestyles of famous Adventurers and Botanists, taking inspiration from their expeditions and their botanical findings,” reveals John Harrison, the House Creative Director.
When No. 1 Savile Row was still home to the Geographical Royal Society sustaining the world-famous British tradition of exploring new territories, the House was the outfitter of the Explorers in quest of new discoveries, like the legendary David Livingstone who travelled Africa looking for the Nile sources.
Two centuries later, yesterday’s Adventurers have given way to today’s Modern Metropolitan men, and Harrison has created a collection of luxurious designs combining functionality with relaxed Elegance.
Moving beyond last summer’s pastel hues, hot saturated colours run throughout, confidently contrasted with one another. Tropical motifs and fun madras are inspired by pieces in the house’s archives, from the leaf green cactus pattern camp collar shirt to the parrot print T-shirt, which features the sketch from a botanist’s field notes, those quirky touches of print and pattern lift the collection into a contemporary space.
The smart combination of superfine textured linens, best Italian fabrics with technical fabrication added to the true Gieves & Hawkes elegant tailoring, forms the backbone of the a modern summer’s smart-casual wardrobe.
The design team has also revisited the House’s tailoring: while maintaining its signature cuts, the structure of the jackets was adapted to add lightweight and comfort. A new semi-unstructured jacket with a half-canvassed chest has been introduced for high summer, and signature suits have been made with super-lightweight canvases and shoulder pads. The result is a collection of sleek suits and separates with a contemporary British look, which are surprisingly soft and easy to wear.
This season’s eveningwear likewise channels Harrison’s botanical inspiration. Our navy and copper floral silk jacquard evening jacket is a handsome piece, hand-tailored from English-woven silk with shawl lapels and covered buttons. And for adventurous dressers we’ve created a pure silk evening jacket with a tropical cactus and aloe jacquard running across its sleeves and chest. This piece has to be woven piece by piece, cut and pattern-matched by hand, it’s the ultimate demonstration of the tailor’s craft.
Spring/Summer 19 represents the best of G&H. The collection is designed to meet all the stylish man’s needs; whether a summer-weight business suit, separates for a warm weather weekend wardrobe, the house is there for sophisticated dressers who value quality, style and intelligent design.