,  |  2017年12月15日

GIEVES & HAWKES 2018 春夏系列

今季,Gieves & Hawkes 成衣系列以盛夏中的英伦为灵感,运用独特的时尚手法演绎夏季运动风格。贵族丶王室成员和爱好运动的年轻绅士的优雅气质是系列灵感的形象缩影,透彻地刻划出独到英伦美学。
相对於以往较传统的夏季色彩,Gieves & Hawkes是次以清新丶自信的颜色组合,开拓出更加丰富丶男性化的色彩空间。天蓝色和粉色这一经典组合是贯穿休闲服饰和正装造型的基调,并缀以经典的运动色彩:马球红丶赛车绿和毛茛黄,令整个系列富於玩味却又不失成熟雅致。正装服饰沿用经典不朽的军蓝色丶米色和褐色,再以金铜和卡其色的针织衫和配饰作点缀。
西装依然是整个系列的核心,设计灵感源自年轻时期热爱运动的查尔斯王子的衣橱。大地色系的格纹流露别样复古情怀,打造出完美的西装。商务成衣剪裁服饰使用凉爽轻盈的毛线面料,而柔和色系的亚麻单品则提供了休闲的着装选择。其他亮点单品包括带轻盈结构的皇家蓝绉纹织布西装,以及别具气派的淡黄褐色格纹西装,其鲜明的廓型剪裁和宽阔的翻领令格纹完美重叠接合呈现。
休闲服饰同样兼具运动风格——浅色粗条纹单品设计出自英国赛马丶马球和榄球服饰,其中奢华高贵的长袖高领衫和马球衬衫,与轻巧的外套搭配出贵族风格。曲棍球毛衣经过重新打造,以奶油色粗织冷配粉色边缘的衣领和下摆,成为别具时尚感的单品。本季的飞行员外套和束腰风衣,灵感源於运动员常穿的防风外套,采用经过特别处理的棉布和轻盈的高技术面料,保持原有的舒适感及功能性。另外,经典的自然色系棉质风衣及乾湿褛丶实用的斜纹棉质长裤,还有极致的条纹夏季T恤,使得整个系列更加完整。今季亦推出马球衬衫丶针织衫及低调呈现品牌标志图案的斜纹棉质长裤等服饰,藉此向经典英伦运动风格致敬。
今季晚礼服巧妙地於设计上带来玩味变化,但亦同时具备Gieves & Hawkes一丝不苟的制作精神及剪裁工艺。蓝色和古铜色真丝缇花烟装外套 (smoking jacket) 搭配亚麻正装长裤和简洁的细纹针织衫,打造休闲随性的感觉,不论在奢华酒会抑或休闲派对都尽显绅士风范。
Gieves & Hawkes的设计一如以往地迎合不同绅士的一切需要,全新春夏系列以当代视角完美阐述经典英伦美学,不论精致西装丶周末运动装,还是标志性的礼服,都完美呈现拥有国际时尚品味男士们的生活写照。
关於 Gieves & Hawkes
坐拥塞维尔街一号的Gieves & Hawkes 旗舰店是全球男装的圣地,展示着名的高级全手工量身订制及卓越的成衣系列——优雅的休闲服饰和完美的商务西装。作为英国皇室军服的制作商,Gieves & Hawkes 拥有245年的商业历史,自18世纪以来,一直为包括英国乔治三世在内的历届英国君主服务。Gieves & Hawkes 拥有三枚皇家授权徽章,顾客名单中不乏显赫望族及具影响力的知名人物,包括全球其他皇室丶各地的政商领袖丶体育传奇人物和萤幕明星等。
考究而富有阳刚之气的Gieves & Hawkes 体现了英式和国际绅士永恒的男士风格。
 
asia.gievesandhawkes.com

,  |  15 December 2017

GIEVES & HAWKES Introducing The SS18 Collection

This season, Gieves & Hawkes’s ready-to-wear collection is inspired by the glamour of the English summer sporting season and its unique sense of style. The easy, rugged elegance of aristocrats, royals and young sporting gentlemen forms a starting point for a collection that channels a particularly British sense of cool.
A palette of fresh, confident colours moves our house look beyond summer’s conventional pastels into a richer, more masculine space. The quintessential pairing of sky blue and pink is threaded through the collection’s casual and formalwear, grounded by touches of classic sporting colours; polo red, racing green and buttercup yellow. The result is clothing that feels playful yet sophisticated. Tailoring is grounded in timeless shades of English navy, beige and tan, with touches of complementary copper and khaki in knitwear and accessories.
Suiting retains its position at the heart of the collection, with designs inspired by the wardrobe of the young, sporting Prince Charles. Earthy checks with a retro quality are worked into crisp two-piece suits. Cool, lightweight worsteds are used in office-appropriate tailoring, while designs cut in neutral linens offer a relaxed alternative. Standout pieces include a softly structured two-piece royal blue seersucker suit and a distinguished fawn club checked suit, cut with a sharp silhouette and broad notched lapels that take a complete repeat of the check.
Casualwear is similarly sporty. Relaxed block stripes in light colours reference the uniforms of British horse racing, polo and rugby teams, and this season sees luxurious long sleeved crewnecks and polo shirts layered beneath lightweight jackets with an aristocratic bearing. The cricket jumper has also been revisited, realised in a cream chunky-knit with playful pink borders along the neckline and hem. This season’s bombers and blousons reference athletic windbreaker jackets in treated cotton and lightweight technical fabrics. Alongside these, classic macs and trenchcoats in neutral cottons, practical tailored chinos and finely striped summer T-shirts round out the collection. The subtle monogram patterns on chinos, polos and knitwear is yet another a subtle nod to classic English sportswear.
Eveningwear is particularly playful and has received the same treatment as our suiting. Silk jacquard smoking jackets in blue and bronze are paired with linen dress trousers and simple fine-gauge knits for a breezy look that hints at the dress codes of post-match champagne receptions and garden parties.
As always, the Spring Summer ‘18 collection has been designed to fulfil every need of the Gieves customer. Whether sharp business suiting, sporty weekendwear or chic evening dress, this season the house has drawn upon a distinguished British aesthetic and contemporised it for today’s international, style conscious man.
 
About Gieves & Hawkes

Headquartered at No.1 Savile Row Gieves & Hawkes is a global destination for the very best menswear, from legendary Bespoke tailoring to exceptional ready-to-wear collections featuring sophisticated separates and sportswear and immaculate business suiting. With roots planted firmly in a military tailoring tradition, Gieves & Hawkes has over 245 years of trading history and has counted every British Monarch since George III among an esteemed list of patrons. This list has featured a legion of noteworthy and influential gentlemen since the 18th Century and continues into the 21st. The company proudly holds all three British Royal Warrants and is honoured to serve several other Royal households around the world along with statesmen, business leaders, sports legends and global stars of stage and screen.
The Gieves & Hawkes brand is infused with Aristocratic, Royal and Political heritage and timeless style which resonates internationally. The beating heart of this rich provenance is our commitment to handmade, Bespoke tailoring and the associated craft and an unyielding commitment to quality.
Masculine and considered, Gieves & Hawkes aesthetic is at once British and international and represents the very best in timeless men’s style.
 
asia.gievesandhawkes.com