,  |  2016年02月22日

Kent & Curwen委任Daniel Kearns為創意總監

新總監將策劃品牌全線時裝系列以及大衛‧碧咸以其個人命名的Kent & Curwen新系列

香港–2016222日,利邦控股有限公司(「利邦」或「集團」;聯交所股份代號:891),一間具領導地位的、大中華區及歐洲市場的高級男士服裝品牌的零售集團,今日宣佈旗下英國運動品牌Kent & Curwen 委任Daniel Kearns為創意總監。Daniel將帶領Kent & Curwen的創作團隊,設計時裝系列以迎合不斷增長的中國及國際的運動男裝市場。同時,Daniel亦將聯同國際體壇巨星大衛‧碧咸(David Beckham)發展以其個人命名的Kent & Curwen新系列。
Daniel曾於法國傳統運動服裝品牌Façonnable擔任創意總監,重新調整及提升品牌走向更具深度的客戶群,亦成功進駐一系列頂級專門店。2015年10月,Daniel取材於已故藝術家Jean Cocteau創作精選系列並獲得空前讚譽,掀起法國蔚藍海岸的文化風尚。他曾為Alexander McQueen倫敦分部及路易‧威登(Louis Vuitton) 巴黎分部擔任男裝設計總監。Daniel擁有Royal College of Art的男裝設計碩士學位。
Kent & Curwen任命Daniel之前,已與大衛‧碧咸簽訂五年獨家協議。根據該協議,大衛‧碧咸將親身參與品牌全球業務的多個範疇,包括創作以其個人視野為題材的系列。大衛‧碧咸亦參與甄選及任命Daniel Kearns,並將與Daniel攜手創作一個時裝系列,以呈現其個人獨特風格。
大衛‧碧咸表示:「Daniel是一位極賦才華及創意的人才,更曾於多家領先歐洲男士時裝品牌工作並取得驕人成就。我們對於Daniel的加盟感到十分雀躍,我期待與他緊密合作並為Kent & Curwen實現我們的時裝理念。」
利邦首席採購官Cody Kondo補充:「我非常歡迎Daniel加入Kent & Curwen的大家庭,這項任命亦成為我們投資品牌長遠發展的一個重要部份。Daniel多年來與國際級人才合作的經驗將為Kent & Curwen這個經典品牌帶動更大發展, 推動品牌的經典風格。」
Daniel Kearns表示:「我非常榮幸在這個令人振奮的時刻加入Kent & Curwen成為創意總監。我十分期待與大衛‧碧咸及Kent & Curwen管理團隊合作,發揚品牌的英倫經典風格,憑藉該品牌在中國已建立的知名度,進一步將品牌推廣至全球市場。」

,  |  22 February 2016

Kent & Curwen Appoints Daniel Kearns As Creative Director

New Appointment To Oversee All Collections, including The Brand’s Partnership with David Beckham.

   

Hong Kong 22 February 2016. Trinity Limited  (SEHK: 891), a leading retailer and owner of high-end menswear brands in Greater China and Europe, today announced the appointment of Daniel Kearns as Creative Director of its British sporting brand Kent & Curwen. In the role, Daniel will lead Kent & Curwen’s creative team to deliver collections that tap into the growing opportunity for sports-related men’s fashion in China and internationally.   He will also partner with David Beckham in the development of a collection inspired by the global sports icon.

Daniel previously worked as Artistic Director at Façonnable, the French heritage sportswear firm, where he elevated the brand refocusing on a more sophisticated audience and secured distribution in premium specialty stores. In October 2015, Daniel received acclaim for his capsule collection based on late artist Jean Cocteau, which evoked the cultural heritage of the French Riviera. He previously worked as Design Director for menswear at Alexander McQueen in London and at Louis Vuitton in Paris. -Daniel holds a Masters in Menswear from the Royal College of Art.
Mr. Kearn’s appointment to Kent & Curwen follows the signing of an exclusive five-year agreement which will include David Beckham playing a multifaceted role in driving the brand’s business globally, including creating a collection inspired by his vision. Mr. Beckham was involved in the selection and appointment of Mr. Kearns, and will now partner with Daniel to deliver a collection that embodies his unique style.
David Beckham said: “Daniel is a talented and accomplished Creative Director with an impressive track record working for some of the leading menswear fashion houses in Europe.  We believe he’s a fantastic addition to the team.  I look forward to working with him closely to realise our vision for Kent & Curwen.”
Chief Merchandising Officer for Trinity Limited Cody Kondo remarked: “I am delighted to welcome Daniel to the Kent & Curwen family, and his appointment forms a key part of our wider investment in the brand’s long-term future. He brings years of experience working with world-class talent which will enable him to drive growth, building on the brand’s strong heritage.”
Commenting on his appointment, Daniel Kearn said: “I’m thrilled to take on the role of Creative Director at such an exciting time for Kent & Curwen. I look forward to partnering with David Beckham and the Kent & Curwen executive team in order to engage the brand’s rich British heritage, while building on its tremendous popularity in China and launching the brand worldwide.”