,  |  2012年01月16日

Kent & Curwen举办百周年纪念短途杯

与特别嘉宾Peter Phillips和巨星郭富城一同庆祝传奇的赛马传统

英国著名高级男士服装品牌Kent & Curwen与香港赛马会于2012年1月15日假沙田马场合作举办2012年Kent & Curwen百周年纪念短途杯。这个万众期待的赛事于1984年首次举行,目的是庆祝香港赛马会成立一百周年,同年亦是Kent & Curwen于半岛酒店的香港首间专门店隆重开业。多年来,Kent & Curwen虽然经历了创意和风格上的转变,但仍保留了其源远流长英国传统。
今年的Kent & Curwen百周年纪念短途杯集合了一连串精彩的赛事和娱乐节目,当中最瞩目的是英国皇室成员Peter Mark Andrew Phillips以特别嘉宾的身份出席是次活动。Peter Mark Andrew Phillips是安妮公主及Peter Phillips上尉的唯一儿子。他是女皇伊莉萨白二世的首名曾孙,亦遗传了母亲安妮公主的马术天份。他的母亲安妮公主是一位有热诚和杰出的女骑师,曾以21岁之龄于欧洲综合全能马术比赛(European Eventing Championship)获得其首个个人马术奖项。Peter Phillips的妹妹Zara Phillips亦是一位世界级的女骑师,曾于多个竞争激烈的国际赛事上夺得冠军宝座。拥有与众不同的家族背景,Peter Phillips亦遗传了家族对马术运动的热爱。其祖母伊莉萨白二世将其对马术的爱好感染了她的后代,同样地,Peter Phillips的出现亦将英国独有的优雅风格和兴奋的感觉带给现场的每一位嘉宾。
当日出席活动的嘉宾包括多位喜爱赛马的城中名人,如罗康瑞与朱玲玲伉俪、霍启山先生、温碧霞小姐、李承康与赵式和伉俪、著名时装设计师Vivienne Tam、Mr. Tommy Hilfiger、Kent & Curwen品牌董事总经理冯咏仪小姐、利邦控股有限公司主席冯国经博士、利邦控股有限公司副主席冯国纶博士、盛智文博士及Kent & Curwen品牌大使郭富城先生。
拥有「舞台皇者」称号的郭富城对马术充满浓厚兴趣,最近更成为了出赛马匹的马主。作为Kent & Curwen的品牌代言人,郭富城联同品牌代表冯咏仪小姐、冯国经博士及英国皇室成员Peter Phillips一同颁发Kent & Curwen百周年纪念短途杯予胜出头马「鹰之团」之骑师杜利莱、练马师文家良及马主郑嘉成先生。
当日到场的名人嘉宾均以盛装出席。曹其峰先生由时装设计师Vivienne Tam手上获得全场「最佳衣着男士」奖,而「最佳衣着女士」奖则由Tommy Hilfiger颁发予赵式和小姐。最后,「最佳衣着情侣」奖项由罗康瑞与朱玲玲伉俪夺得,并由郭富城先生颁发。
除了赛马跑道上紧张的赛事,Kent & Curwen亦为出席的嘉宾安排了丰富的节目。充满活力的舞蹈员于马会厢房内热舞,为一连串的节目揭开序幕。当日,大会将场地转化成时装表演的舞台,并由模特儿示范多套Kent &Curwen 2012春夏服饰系列及即将于夏季推出的奥运特别版百周年纪念短途杯系列。每场赛事之间,嘉宾可以到阳台上的紫色英式电话亭前拍照,制作独一无二的水杯留念。
活动当日的气氛非常热烈。踏入下午4时30分,第八场赛事– Kent & Curwen百周年纪念短途杯正式开始时,现场的气氛更是高涨。颁奖礼后,当日活动已圆满结束,各人怀着兴奋的心情离开,并回味这个愉快难忘的下午。

,  |  16 January 2012

Kent & Curwen Centenary Sprint Cup Celebrates a Legendary Dynasty of Equine Heritage with Guest-of-Honor, Mr. Peter Phillips

Brand Ambassador Aaron Kwok to Participate in the “Kent& Curwen Centenary Sprint Cup” Festivities

Kent & Curwen, the quintessential British house of luxury menswear, hosted the “Kent & Curwen Centenary Sprint Cup” celebrations at the Shatin Racecourse on January 15, 2012. The much anticipated annual event, which took place in partnership with the Hong Kong Jockey Club, was first held in 1984 to celebrate the 100th anniversary of the Hong Kong Jockey Club. It was also the year Kent & Curwen opened the first store at the Peninsula Hotel in Hong Kong. Over the years, Kent & Curwen brand has evolved through a legendary dynasty of innovation and style, yet maintaining the brand’s authentic British heritage.
This year’s “Kent & Curwen Centenary Sprint Cup” featured an extraordinary lineup of races and entertaining programs; and included a special appearance from Guest-of-Honor, Mr. Peter Mark Andrew Phillips, the only son of Princess Anne, The Princess Royal, and her husband, Captain Mark Phillips.
Mr. Peter Phillips is not only the eldest grandson of Queen Elizabeth II, but he also inherited a legacy of talent in equestrianism. Mr. Peter Phillips’ mother, Princess Anne, is a passionate and accomplished equestrienne who won her first individual title at the European Eventing Championship at the age of 21, which proved to be the first of many numerous remarkable achievements. Mr. Peter Phillips’ sister, Zara Phillips, is also a world-class equestrienne, winning a string of championship titles in various highly competitive international races. With an astonishing family background, Mr. Peter Phillips continues this legacy with his strong affection for horseracing. His arrival brought in a flair of elegance and excitement from England – with his grandmother Queen Elizabeth II, passion for horses is passed down throughout the generations.
Other prestigious guests in attendance included glitterati and horse lovers: Mr. and Mrs. Vincent and Loretta Lo, Mr. Eric Fok, Ms. Irene Wan, Mr. and Mrs. Dominique and Jane Lee, Ms. Vivienne Tam, Mr. Tommy Hilfiger, Ms. Sabrina Fung (Brand Managing Director of Trinity Limited), Dr. Victor Fung (Chairman of Trinity Limited), Dr. William Fung (Deputy Chairman of Trinity Limited), Allan Zeman and
Mr. Aaron Kwok, one of the Asia’s most renowned pop stars and the Brand Ambassador for Kent & Curwen.
Dubbed as the King of the Stage, Mr. Aaron Kwok has recently added race horse ownership to his many passions, finally realizing a personal dream as a keen enthusiast of equestrian sports. As the Kent & Curwen Brand Ambassador, Aaron Kwok also joined Ms. Sabrina Fung, Dr. Victor Fung and Mr. Peter Phillips in presenting the “Kent & Curwen Centenary Spirit Cup” trophy to the winning horse of the challenge, Eagle Regiment, jockey Olivier Doleuze, trainer Manfred Man and horse owner Mr. Cheng Ka Shing.
The “Best Dressed Awards” were also given in the afternoon as guests put on their Sunday best. Mr. Silas Chou was awarded “The Best Dressed Gentleman” by Ms. Vivienne Tam, “The Best Dressed Lady” award was received by Ms. Jane Lee from Mr. Tommy Hilfiger, and Mr. Aaron Kwok presented “The Best Dressed Couple” award to Mr. and Mrs. Vincent and Loretta Lo.
Aside from the exhilarating races on the track, Kent & Curwen had some fine entertainment lined up for the guests. Highly energetic dancers kicked off the day with a spectacular dance performance throughout the dining area. The JC Box was then transformed into a fashion runway to showcase the Kent & Curwen Spring/Summer 2012 collection and the special Olympic Capsule Collection due to launch this summer. In between races, guests were invited to take their photos in a purple colored iconic English telephone box on the balcony where their pictures were used to create a unique personalized mug as a souvenir to commemorate this special event.
The air was crisp and the spirits were high as the races continued throughout the afternoon. The climax of the event came at half past four in the afternoon when Race 8 – “The Kent & Curwen Centenary Spirit Cup” – began. With the presentation of the much-coveted “Kent & Curwen Centenary Sprint Cup”, the prestigious social event drew to a close, creating memories of a unique experience to be shared through the years ahead.