,  |  2012年08月01日

Kent & Curwen 2012秋冬系列 – 彰顯冒險精神和男士之最

Kent & Curwen 2012年秋冬系列銳意引發一衆男士體內的冒險基因和創業精神,把品牌的運動傳统和貴族氣質注入服飾設計當中,打造動與靜的英倫時尚。
運動享樂
Kent & Curwen悠久的運動背景令品牌的運動服飾適合於運動場及城中穿著。欖球服飾是今季的亮點,特色包括特大徽章、粗橫間條子及秋冬重點色調如深紫、綠、紅及深藍等。大熱款式還包括飾有風帽的紫色或炭灰色橫條拉鍊優閒外套,及飾有前袋及腰間索帶的草綠色有帽襯衣。另外,欖球服亦成為了今季運動形夾棉外套的靈感來源,設計特色包括黑色與紫紅色粗間條子及胸前的三獅圖案徽章。
Kent & Curwen與板球的關係亦於品牌秋季系列中擔任重要的角色。以超幼細灰色羊毛製成的板球外套,領口綴有灰色的滾邊;而「V」領粗針毛衣於領口位置亦綴有紫色滾邊,並飾有奪目的三獅圖案徽章,增加時尚感覺。
華麗的運動服
户外禦寒服飾是每位男士在冬季不可或缺的,尤其是對活躍好動的一群。今季Kent & Curwen提供一系列夾克款式,滿足不同男士對品味和功能的要求。今季品牌首選兩款多功能的羽絨夾層外套,一款剪裁較修長,備有可拆除的風帽;另一款是附有可拆除襯裡的雙層外套,可以應付多變的秋天天氣。夾層外套的造型與系列另一主要設計–彩格圖案背心互相呼應,為經典的格子恤衫配襯領帶和酒紅色長褲造型增添優閒的瀟洒感覺。
同樣帶來溫暖的還有針織系列:包括深紫色(秋季的主打色調)拉鍊開胸粗針毛衣,及炭灰色寬領針織外套。全新針織系列能夠使舒適感與優雅風格取得平衡;適合配襯今季大熱的蘇格蘭格子圖案恤衫和牛仔褲,營造出俊朗的造型;或配襯格子恤衫、領結和絨棉長褲,出席較為隆重的社交場合。
 
男士之最
冒險精神當然不局限於旅行家和運動員。Kent & Curwen 領略到現時成功人事所具備的幹勁、決斷力和自我認知能力,所以今季的西裝便集合了英國傳統的剪裁技術和嶄新物料,讓系列充滿經典的英倫風格,同時具有現代的感覺。其中最突出的是威爾斯格紋(Prince of Wales check) 三件頭西裝。套裝的六鈕扣背心、外套上的十字領設計(notched lapel)和上乘的物料,均令人聯想起英國倫敦薩維爾巷(Savile Row)傳統的精湛裁縫工藝;同時,修長而貼身剪裁、格紋上的紅色點綴,亦為設計添上年輕的活力。
今季的條子西裝巧妙地運用色彩,令設計趨向年輕化。其中超輕羊毛黑、白、藍色條子西裝,由單襟外套配襯長褲組成;另外,以藍、白色條子為主調的恤衫飾有對比強烈的白色衣領及袖口,突出了西裝低調的藍色,營造出都市的英倫造型。
為了切合今季的冒險主題,Kent & Curwen將新的元素融入男士禮服外套當中,其低調的格子圖案絲絨物料,在配襯晚禮服恤衫、黑色領結及禮服長褲等較隆重的衣物時,亦能散發出一種高雅的玩味。

,  |  1 August 2012

Kent & Curwen Fall/Winter 2012 – Celebrating the Spirit of Sports Adventure, and the Best of Men

This season Kent & Curwen celebrates the spirit of adventure – whether it takes the form of outdoor pursuit, entrepreneurial spirit or exotic exploration.  Throughout the collection Kent & Curwen’s sporting heritage is fused with high performance and elegant style to create modern outdoor clothing that is perfect for the modern gentlemen.
Sporting Pursuit
Outdoor wear is essential to every man’s winter wardrobe, especially for men with a penchant for adventure. Kent & Curwen meets this need with a range of jackets that is at once stylish, practical, and sporting. Pick of the crop is a new item for Kent & Curwen: the quilted down jacket, which comes in two variations – one with a longer silhouette and detachable hood, the other a double-layered jacket with a zip-out lining that gives maximum flexibility for the changeable autumn weather. The quilted look is echoed with another key piece – a sleeveless vest with a subtle plaid pattern that adds a dash of casual comfort when worn with a classic checked shirt and necktie and burgundy trousers.
Also adding a comfortable touch to any fall ensemble is this season’s knitwear: a cable-knit, zip-front sweater in dark purple (this autumn’s key colour) and a luxurious charcoal grey cardigan with a sophisticated shawl collar. Offering the perfect balance of casual comfort and sophisticated style, these must-have knits can be dressed down (with one of the season’s plaid shirts and denim trousers) or dressed up (with a checked shirt, bowtie, and brushed cotton trousers.)
The Beautiful Game
Kent & Curwen’s sporting heritage has inspired a collection of sportswear that can be worn on the pitch or around town. Not to be missed are the rugby shirts, this season featuring big badges, bold stripes and an ideal autumn palette of deep purple, green, brick red, and dark blue. Highlights include a zip-front hoodie in purple and charcoal stripes as well as a grass green hooded sweatshirt with front pocket and drawstring waist. Rugby has also inspired a sporty variation on this season’s quilted jacket. It features wide black and aubergine stripes, an oversized Three Lions badge, and an on-trend “puffy” look.
Kent & Curwen’s storied association with cricket plays another important role this autumn. In superfine grey wool, a new cricket jacket features a subtle tonal gray piping along the lapel, while the cable-knit cricket jumper is highlighted by purple edging along its V-neck and an oversized Three Lions badge.
The Best of Men
The spirit of adventure does not limit itself to travellers and athletes, of course. Kent & Curwen also recognizes the drive, determination and sense of self that are found in today’s high achievers. To that end, this season’s collection of suits combines the quality of old school English tailoring techniques with reinvented fabrics, which have been inspired by classic English materials but offer a completely contemporary look and feel. A prime example is the dapper three-piece suit in Prince of Wales check. The six-button vest, notched jacket lapels, and fine fabric all give a nod to traditional Savile Row tailoring, but the slightly longer silhouette, closer fit, and a dash of red in the check pattern, all bring a note of youthful energy to the look.
Similarly, this season’s pinstriped suit has a youthful edge thanks to the subtle use of colour. It is comprised of a single-breasted jacket and matching trousers crafted from super-lightweight wool in black with white and blue pinstripes. The subtle blue of the suit is picked up and enhanced by a bold blue-and-white striped shirt with contrasting white collar and cuffs. The result is a contemporary City of London look for urbanites everywhere.
In keeping with the season’s spirit of adventure, Kent & Curwen also puts a new twist on the smoking jacket, shown this year in rich velvet with a subtle check pattern that adds an element of playfulness to formalwear, especially when paired with a studded tuxedo shirt, black bowtie, and tuxedo pants.