,  |  2013年08月02日

Kent & Curwen 2013秋冬系列:The Bright Young Things

Kent & Curwen 2013年秋冬系列的設計靈感,來自20年代英國上流社會一群領導潮流的時尚精英「Bright Young Things」。這群年輕時尚貴族集獨特型格與波希米亞式冒險精神於一身,為美好生活寫下劃時代的定義。整個秋冬系列巧妙地用上20年代的顏色、圖案及徽章,再配上摩登的布料及剪裁,令整個系列更富現代氣息、更精彩。
貴族風尚
Bright Young Things都是當時得令的精采人物,包括社交名媛(如Mitford姊妹)、作家(如Evelyn Waugh)及攝影師等(著名的大師Cecil Beaton)。這些走在時尚尖端的貴族熱衷於藝術、對生活有要求,他們的精神為Kent & Curwen 2013年秋冬系列帶來不少靈感,例如設計搶眼的海軍藍外套,便加入了特別的灰色滚邊等細節,再配上由印度工匠人手縫上的三獅徽號,締造一份時尚貴族的風格。同樣的風格在半休閒正裝外套上也表露無遺,粗紗枝的棉質布料給人輕鬆、舒服的感覺。不論是簡約的格仔純棉恤衫,還是經典的V領板球毛衣,皆把Bright Young Things的風格與今季最流行的象牙色、酒紅色及灰色配合得天衣無縫。
秋冬系列的外衣以柔和色調為主,並加入不少精采細節,例如灰色羽絨背心便配上棕色鈕扣,帶出驚喜對比;飾以豐厚狸毛的可折式衣帽,盡顯貴氣。獵裝一直是英國貴族的必備時裝,今季的深綠色獵裝加入了不少新元素:例如細紋印花的梭織布作材料、加厚夾層加倍保暖、黑色滚邊設計更增添現代感。此外,以今季流行的酒紅色為主色的連帽防寒外套,貼袋配以鈕扣、表層加上防風雨物料、提花里布印有品牌專屬的三獅圖案等設計細節,皆突顯貴族風格。
名士氣派
現代紳士公務應酬繁忙,對商務正裝份外講究,Kent & Curwen今季的正裝系列承傳品牌的傳統設計,同時加入摩登的奢華元素,盡現名士氣派。例如深綠及紫色格仔西褲配上襯色的西裝背心,背心特別加入翻領設計,毋須穿上西裝外套已滲透正裝風格。再襯上綠白色格仔恤衫及針織領結,更有一份英倫紳士的獨有氣質。
Kent & Curwen今季的深灰色幼條紋三件套西裝看似傳統,但布料用上特選梭織羊毛,質感極為舒適而且輕巧,花灰效果的質料極配合當今的時尚趨勢。
Kent & Curwen今季最正式的正裝設計,莫如古風甚濃的黑色絲絨禮服,翻領用上綢緞,配上大絲絨領結,盡現古着的華麗風格。合身剪裁加上人字紋禮服襯衫,整套禮服可說為現代紳士度身訂造。
團隊精英 
Kent & Curwen今季的優閒時裝充滿運動氣息,例如一系列的法蘭絨恤衫及圖案T恤便可見一斑。最突出的設計,便包括了深淺同色的Kent & Curwen品牌標誌,還有把三獅徽號與英國國旗放在一起的新穎設計,此外,一系列的紅白藍三色欖球球衣亦用上英國國旗的圖案,運動氣息與優雅集於一身。
今冬另一亮點便是全新限量版牛仔褲系列,包括以金線襯深藍牛仔布的五袋牛仔褲,走在潮流尖端的紳士更可把褲腳摺起,將濃厚的英倫流行格紋展露無遺。

,  |  2 August 2013

Kent & Curwen Fall/Winter 2013: The Bright Young Things

For Fall/Winter 2013 Kent & Curwen celebrates the “privileged life” and takes its cue from the “Bright Young Things” that lit upBritain’s high society in the 1920s. Exuding style and a bohemian adventurousness, these young aristocrats set the bar for living the good life. Throughout the collection, the clever use of colour, prints and emblems, and smart silhouettes capture this spirit, which is brought up to date with modern fabrics and styling, making the Kent & Curwen Fall/ Winter 2013 collection truly contemporary and exciting.
Bright Ideas
Among London’s most influential Bright Young Things were socialites (like the Mitford sisters), authors (such as Evelyn Waugh), and photographers (notably Cecil Beaton). This aristocratic, fashion-forward set dedicated its time and energy to pursuing the arts and living large; they also provide inspiration for Kent & Curwen’s smart-casual range for Fall/Winter 2013.  The look is collegiate and offers a sense of belonging as in the eye-catching navy blue club jacket, which offers modern details like grey knit piping and a striking new Three Lions badge that has been handmade by artisans in India. That same sense of “membership” can be found with another semi – formal blazer, this one crafted from heavy-gauge cotton that gives a relaxed feel. It teams perfectly with separates in the season’s most trend-setting colours: ivory, burgundy, and grey – all of which are present in a simple checked cotton shirt and a classic V-neck cricket jumper.
Outerwear also captures the mood this season with muted colours and interesting details. The sleeveless down vest in grey, for example, is quilted for modern styling, but also has contrasting brown buttons and a detachable fur-trimmed hood that adds a touch of luxury. Elsewhere, a dark green hunting jacket has long been an aristocratic British wardrobe must-have, but this season’s version offers subtle new elements like a micro-print woven fabric, subtle quilting for extra warmth and sleek black piping for a modern edge. Also making waves is a hooded blouson in fashionable burgundy. It boasts such details as patch pockets with button closures, weather-proof finishing on the exterior and an exclusive Three Lions jacquard lining on the inside.
Fundraiser Finery
Whether your funds are being raised for business or for a good cause, dressing the part is essential, as defined by Kent & Curwen’s formal range. Here, Kent & Curwen continues to explore its heritage, but combines these ideas with decidedly modern notions of luxury. One excellent example is a pair of dark green-and-purple plaid trousers with matching waistcoat. In a novel twist, the vest has a lapel– giving it dressed-up flair of its own – no suit jacket required. Wear with a green-and-white checked shirt and a knit bowtie to add a bold touch of British eccentricity.
This season’s standout three-piece suit seems quite traditional on first look – an ideal, pinstriped charcoal grey ensemble. But the fabric, a specially selected and woven wool, is supremely comfortable and the perfect winter weight. It also offers a subtle mélange effect that captures the light and is in perfect sync with today’s hottest menswear trend.
For the most formal occasions, Kent & Curwen invites men to embrace a rich retro look in the form of a black velvet evening jacket. The plush fabric, satin lapels and oversized velvet bowtie are a throwback to vintage glamour, but the perfect fit and crisp herringbone dress shirt are made with the modern man in mind.
Team Spirit
Kent & Curwen emphasized its sporting roots in its collection of casual wear, too. This is typified in the peach-fuzz softness of a range of flannel shirts as well as in the graphic T-shirts. This season’s standouts include tone-on-tone Kent & Curwen emblems and new variations on the Three Lions such as the bold merging of a traditional Union jack with a hipster-cool lion head. The Union Jack also shows up in a range of bold red-white-and-blue rugby shirts that sport the flag across the yoke.
Also making a splash this winter is the new limited-edition denim collection, which includes smart five-pocket jeans in dark blue denim with gold stitching. Those feeling fashion forward will wear the cuffs turned up to show off the very British check lining.