,  |  2013年06月14日

Kent & Curwen贊助Flannels for Heroes慈善板球賽

支持戰後英雄

(2013年6月)英國高級男裝品牌Kent & Curwen為第三屆Flannels for Heroes慈善板球賽的官方指定服裝贊助商。這項一年一度的慈善籌款板球賽,於今年6月14在倫敦車路士的Burton Court舉行,所有參賽球員皆穿上Kent & Curwen贊助的傳統白色法蘭絨球衣,不論是他們身上的針織球衣還是球帽,Kent & Curwen再次示範其板球運動時裝的領導地位。
這項慈善板球賽由英國著名演員曉格蘭特(Hugh Grant)創辦,由退伍軍人及戲劇界明星以20:20局的比賽形式對陣,賽後並舉行了經典英式花園派對,超過300位嘉賓出席。
今年參與賽事的退伍軍人裏,便有兩位曾獲頒喬治十字章、一位曾獲頒軍功十字章。
當日的決賽由Milbank Malaprops隊和Bootneck Belters隊對壘,戰況激烈,最終由Milbank Malaprops隊衛冕奪得慈善板球賽的獎杯。最佳球員的殊榮則頒予Milbank隊的捕手James Whacket,他在兩項賽事裏分別替球隊奪取44分及39分的佳績,令球隊穩操勝券。
欲欣賞更多當日的盛況和資料,可參閱網址: http://flannels4heroes.co.uk

,  |  14 June 2013

Kent & Curwen Sponsors Real Heroes at Flannels for Heroes

(June 2013) High-end luxury menswear brand Kent & Curwen was the official clothing sponsors of the third Flannels for Heroes event that took place on Friday 14, 2013 at Burton Court, home of the Royal Hospital Chelsea. This annual cricket fundraiser for Heroes charities has all players wearing traditional white flannels sponsored by Kent & Curwen. From cricket knits to cricket caps, Kent & Curwen has proven once again that they are the leaders in styling the sport of cricket.
The contest, which was founded by Hugh Grant, featured ex-servicemen competing with stars of screen and stage in a 20:20 contest with a classic English garden party for 300 alongside, atBurton CourtinChelsea.
This year, there were two George Cross medals playing and a Military Cross, plus three amputees which included Jaco Van Gass and Guy Disney, famed for their trek to the North Pole with Prince Harry and Walking with the Wounded in 2011.
In a thrilling final match, the Royal Marines side Bootneck Belters, were narrowly beaten by Milbank Malaprops, the law firm, posting its second Flannels victory in two years. Man of the Series was awarded to Milbank’s wicket keeper James Whacket, who’s 44 and 39 were instrumental in securing winning totals for both their games.
For more information and pictures of the day, see http://flannels4heroes.co.uk