,  |  2018年03月01日

Kent & Curwen 2018春夏系列

在英国,每个人的生命中都曾经属於一个团体。或许是学生时期的社团,或许是某个俱乐部,又或者是某种文化运动 —— 例如摩登族(Mods)丶庞克族(Punks) 和滑板族 (Skaters)。团体一直是现代社会的一部分,由制服或特有的衣着规范彰显不同团体的身份。而团体成员既遵从团体的着装规范,又能通过不同的细节搭配表达自我,Kent & Curwen 2018年春夏系列的设计灵感正源於此。
在本季系列设计之初,Kent & Curwen创意总监Daniel Kearns与品牌合作夥伴碧咸 (David Beckham) 回顾了牛津与剑桥两所大学过去几十年体育团体的形象,队员们为体现独特时装风格而采取的混搭方式,引起了他们浓厚的兴趣。同时,他们也参照了1948年伦敦夏季奥运会的历史照片作为灵感来源。当年受战争供给影响,英国的参赛运动员被要求自备服装,并佩戴英国的米字国旗标志以统一身份,因此每个人都有不同的国家队制服。
在Kent & Curwen的2018春夏系列中,我们依稀可以看到英国夏季服饰的痕迹。设计利用传统的英式衣着标准,但突破固有的桎梏,从而构建出拥有叛逆色彩与无限可能的男士衣橱。
尊重与重塑传统丶模糊新与旧的界限,和英式的潇洒不羁构成了这一季运动服饰系列。Oversize的条纹真丝丶绵绸混纺帆船外套上绣有1926(Kent & Curwen的创立年份)与英格兰玫瑰徽章,休闲造型可混搭学院风条纹围巾丶网球短裤丶条纹长袜丶胶底帆布鞋;也可搭配相同物料长裤丶复古的毛边针织开衫,和可拆卸领口的衬衫,塑造出休闲而随意的运动西装造型。
板球服饰是1920至30年代Kent & Curwen的品牌创立之源,在本季中为其增加更具创意的设计。重新诠释的板球毛衣依然是本季系列的关键单品,磨损边缘与复古外观使它成为衣橱的必备衣服。板球裤也在设计师的巧思下变身成为宽松运动裤,搭配网球鞋即能塑造出休闲造型。
大衣仍然是本季系列的重要部分。轮廓颀长而轻盈,采用经过乾燥处理的衣料,营造出复古气质。而风衣宽大的翻领,肩章设计,与军装钮扣等细节,则体现了品牌向军装风格的致敬。
徽章与家族纹章是本季设计的重心,出现於胸前,结合新派与旧派的设计风格。品牌的标志性英格兰玫瑰图案在本季系列的单品随处可见。它们出现在运动披肩上,如同家族徽章般出现在卫衣胸前,或是以金线绣在棒球衫上。
而本季的色彩主要亦是来源於田径场,亚麻色丶白色丶米白丶黄褐色丶酒红色与来自Kent & Curwen历史档案中的学院条纹颜色,共同塑造了本季服饰系列的主色调。

,  |  1 March 2018

Kent & Curwen Spring-Summer 2018 Collection

Every man in Britain has, at some point in his life, been part of a team. Whether at school, in a club or perhaps through a sub-culture movement – Mods, Punks or Skaters – teams are part of modern tribal society, defined by a uniform and a dress code. It is how each team-member interprets these codes to express individuality and personality that became the inspiration for Kent & Curwen’s Spring-Summer 2018 Collection.
Looking at images from past decades of Oxford and Cambridge sporting teams, Creative Director, Daniel Kearns and Business Partner, David Beckham were particularly interested in the way those gentlemen mixed items of clothing to make a sartorial statement. For inspiration they also explored archive imagery from the 1948 Austerity Games in London, where British Olympians were required to provide their own kit, thereby defining their own national uniform, united by the Union Jack badge worn by all.
For Kent & Curwen’s Spring-Summer 2018 collection traditional British summer dress codes are adopted and then systematically broken to undermine expectations and lend an anti-establishment edge to a gentleman’s wardrobe.
This is a collection of respectful yet re-imagined sportswear that blurs the boundary between old and new, worn with a British nonchalance. Oversized striped and brocaded Regatta Blazers in silk and cotton silk, badged with the 1926 Rose of England, are dressed down with a mismatching college scarf, tennis shorts, long striped socks and plimsolls or up with matching trousers, a frayed-edge cardigan and detachable collar shirt for a decadent, sporting take on deconstructed tailoring.
Cricketing attire, the foundation of the brand in the 20’s and 30’s, is referenced through a more creative lens. The cricket jumper is re-imagined and refashioned as a seasonal statement or presented as frayed-edged and lived-in like old an locker room favourite. Cricketing trousers morph into track-pants worn wide and long with tennis shoes for a decisively informal silhouette.
Outerwear remains a key part of the collection. The silhouette is lightweight and long with a dry handle and aged appearance. A nod to the forces comes through a wide lapel trench coat with epaulettes and military buttons.
Badging and crests are central to the season, worn proudly on the chest as a signature for a new school / old school generation. House emblems, particularly the Rose of England, appear on singlets or on a sports blanket thrown over the shoulder, oversized on a sweatshirt like a family crest or embroidered in gold bullion on Varsity blazers.
Colour for the season takes its lead from track and field with ecru, white and off-white mixed with sand, tan, burgundy and a patchwork of college stripes taken from Kent & Curwen house archive.