,  |  2012年03月22日

Kent & Curwen庆祝成为香港奧运代表队的制服赞助商

国经典男士服装品牌Kent & Curwen于2012年3月22日假跑马地马场The Racing Club的Western Dining Room & Oyster Bar举行传媒发布会,与传媒朋友及特别嘉宾一同庆祝品牌成为中国香港代表队出征今届奥林匹克运动会的制服赞助商。发布会上,Kent & Curwen除了向传媒介绍运动员的进场制服外,亦展示了于香港Kent & Curwen专门店有售的Kent & Curwen Hong Kong Olympic Team Capsule Collection服饰系列 。
活动当日,特别嘉宾中国香港体育协会暨奥林匹克委员会会长霍震霆先生、义务秘书长彭冲先生及义务副秘书长霍启刚先生出席了发布会,并接受利邦集团营运总裁刘世荣先生致送绣有嘉宾名字的Kent & Curwen Hong Kong Olympic Team Capsule Collection polo恤为纪念品。Kent & Curwen 品牌董事总经理冯咏仪小姐感谢大家出席当日的活动:「我们非常荣幸能够赞助香港代表对出征2012伦敦奥运会的服装,于全球最大型的体育盛事上大放异彩。同时,我亦祝愿运动员能够获得佳绩,让香港以你们为荣。」
肩负重任的香港代表队体操运动员石伟雄与黄晓盈,以及羽毛球运动员叶姵延与黄永棋均穿上最新的Kent & Curwen Hong Kong Olympic Team Capsule Collection polo恤与传媒朋友会面,与大家分享他们的赛前备战心得。叶姵延感激Kent & Curwen为运动员新增添了一套优闲制服:「我们对新的优闲制服感到十分满意,从前赞助商只会着重我们的进场制服而忽略了我们其它时候的需要。这套优闲服装的象牙色针织外套和棉质polo恤剪裁合身,质料十分柔软,令运动员感到非常舒适。」
另外,大会透过展览墙上展示各款Kent & Curwen Hong Kong Olympic Team Capsule polo恤,讲述品牌历年来与板球、榄球、网球、赛艇、及赛马等体育运动的密切关系及其设计灵感。品牌除了于场内展示多款2012春夏新装及2012春夏高尔夫球服饰系列的主要造型外,更让嘉宾体验Kent & Curwen的个人化绣字服务,透过独特的刺绣机于polo恤绣上自己的中文或英文名字缩写,制作独一无二的Hong Kong Olympic Team Capsule polo恤留念。
关于Kent & Curwen
Kent & Curwen拥有超过85年历史,是英式高级男装典范。Kent & Curwen悠久的运动历史可追溯至1970年代,当时品牌担任英国及澳洲国家板球队的制服赞助商及板球服制造商。自此以后,Kent & Curwen更成为了英国温布尔登网球锦标赛及专业高尔夫球手的服装赞助商。

,  |  22 March 2012

Kent & Curwen Unveils the Official Hong Kong Olympic Team Uniforms

In celebration of their appointment as “Official Uniform Sponsor” of the Hong Kong, China Olympic Delegation to the 2012 Olympic Games, quintessential English menswear brand Kent & Curwen held an exclusive luncheon for press and special guests in the Western Dining Room & Oyster Bar at the Hong Kong Jockey Club Happy Valley Racecourse on the 22nd of March. During the event, Kent & Curwen unveiled the official athletes’ ceremonial and casual uniforms, and launched the commemorative Kent & Curwen Hong Kong Olympic Team Capsule Collection that is sold in allHong Kong retail stores.
Representatives from theHong Kong, China Sports Federation & Olympic Committee (SF&OC) Mr. Timothy Fok, Mr. Pang Chung, and Mr. Kenneth Fok attended as special guests and they were presented with their personalized Kent & Curwen Hong Kong Olympic Team Capsule polos with their initials embroidered as a souvenir from Mr. Danny Lau, Group Chief Operating Officer of Trinity Limited. Ms. Sabrina Fung, Brand Managing Director of Kent & Curwen thanked everyone for attending the press conference and added, “We are extremely proud and honored to dress theHong Kongdelegation to the London 2012 Olympic Games and to be presented on the biggest and most important sporting stage in the world. I want to wish our athletes the best of luck, and I’m confident you’ll do us all proud!”
Olympian hopefuls from the Hong Kong Team, gymnasts Shek Wai Hung and Wong Hiu Ying (Angel) and badminton players Yip Pui Yin and Wong Wing Ki (Vincent) were also present at the luncheon. Dressed in Kent & Curwen Hong Kong Olympic Team Capsule polos, the four shared their experiences on preparing for the games, discussing their training regimen and other anecdotes. Yip Pui Yin expressed her appreciation to Kent & Curwen for adding the casual look to their official uniforms, “We are all delighted to see these new casual uniforms, as it has never been offered by our uniform sponsors before. The tailoring and material used for both the ivory cardigan and the cotton pique polo shirts ensure great comfort to the athletes.”
To showcase the inspiration behind the designs for the official uniforms and the Hong Kong Olympic Team Capsule Collection, a heritage wall relating Kent & Curwen’s historical association with cricket, rugby, tennis, rowing and horse racing was on display, together with iconic looks from the Spring Summer 2012 new collection and golf collection. The highlight of the event for the guests was the opportunity to personalize their Hong Kong Olympic Team Capsule souvenir polos with special initials and motifs using the instant monogramming service that Kent & Curwen made available on the day.
About Kent & Curwen
Kent & Curwen is the quintessential English luxury menswear brand with over 85 years of heritage. The brand’s strong association with sports began with the production of cricket sweaters and sponsorship of the English and Australian National Cricket Teams in the 1970s. Since then, the brand had also been an apparel sponsor for Wimbledon tennis and golf professionals.