,  |  2013年06月17日

Kent & Curwen 於 London Collections: Men (英國倫敦男裝週) 展示2014春夏系列

2013年6月17日(倫敦)– Kent & Curwen於6月17日London Collections: Men倫敦男裝週展出2014春夏系列。在雲集塞維爾街 (Savile Row) 一流裁縫和倫敦最優秀的時裝商的倫敦男裝週上,Kent & Curwen在全球媒體及買家眼前展示15款首度亮相的春季設計。由英國時尚雜誌GQ的Jo Levin主理的「Lord’s Pavilion的英國紳士」系列,展示塞維爾街最精緻卓越的設計,讓人想起這條享負盛名的小街,仍然是英倫男士時尚的重鎮,亦是創立於上世紀的Kent & Curwen的靈感誕生之地。
於2013年6月17日下午4時30分至6時30分開幕的倫敦男裝週,在倫敦中心的Lord’s板球場上舉行 –跟Kent & Curwen的貴族風格不謀而合。自30年代推出標誌性的板球毛衣後,Kent & Curwen跟板球已結下不解緣,對這項體育的標準服式更是貢獻良多。自面世後,Kent & Curwen的板球毛衣很快成為品牌不可或缺的服飾,亦大大影響了英倫的時尚風格;其板球服飾設計極受荷里活黃金時代的電影明星和荷里活板球會的會員所青睞,後來更成為英國板球隊的官方指定服飾。時至今日,Kent & Curwen的板球服飾仍是英倫紳士時裝的經典。
Kent & Curwen在London Collections: Men倫敦男裝週上展出超過60款最新設計,其中15款重點設計,便包括春裝、夏季休閒外套、板球正裝外套和毛衣等。當中幾位模特兒更穿上Kent & Curwen的服飾,重新演繹摩登的板球制服,以優質羊毛褲子配襯現代設計的板球正裝外套、象牙色羊絨板球背心,以及更多2014春夏系列。
在總裁Craig Reynolds及創作總監Michael Sondag的帶領下,Kent & Curwen宣布重新進駐歐洲巿場,並將首度在北美洲設店。以現代紳士的高級運動服飾為重點出發,Kent & Curwen現推出一系列揉合精巧的英倫剪裁與摩登設計的運動服飾、外衣及配飾,為男士提供華麗而物有所值的高級運動時裝。每一個系列的產品,皆盡現Kent & Curwen的品牌傳統特色,包括其標誌性顏色 – 代表板球場草地的草綠色、板球縫線的針法,以及採用英國皇家「三獅」徽號的商標,Kent & Curwen至今仍是唯一獲准採用「三獅」徽號的品牌。
2013年,Kent & Curwen計劃於倫敦中央的塞維爾街 2號開設新店,以及在曼克頓開設其美國首間零售店。塞維爾街專門店於2013年十月開幕,紐約專門店將緊隨其後開幕。此外,今個秋季開始,Kent & Curwen將在Bloomingdale、Nordstrom、The Bay 以及倫敦Harrods等商場設置專櫃。
欲查詢更多關於「Lord’s Pavilion的英國紳士」系列的資料,請參閱www.savile-row-london-collections.com.

,  |  17 June 2013

Kent & Curwen’s SS14 at London Collections: Men 2013

June, 2013 (New York, NY) – Storied menswear brand Kent & Curwen presented selections from its spring / summer 2014 collection at London Collections: Men.   Alongside the bespoke tailors of Savile Row andLondon’s best shirt makers and hatters, Kent & Curwen debuted a total of 15 spring looks to the international press and buying community.   Styled by Jo Levin of British GQ, the group presentation—“English Gentleman at Lord’s Pavilion”— showcased models dressed in Savile Row’s finest, acting as a reminder that the preeminent street still serves as the capital of masculine style on which Kent & Curwen was born nearly a century ago.
The presentation was located at the prestigious Lord’s Cricket Ground in centralLondonon June 17, 2013 from 4:30 to 6:30pm,—an apt setting for the Kent & Curwen brand.  Having introduced the iconic cricket sweater in 1930, Kent & Curwen’s ties to cricket and contributions to the sport’s now standardized uniform are vast.   Upon its debut, Kent & Curwen’s cricket sweater quickly became a staple of the brand and its British influence.  Later, the brand’s cricket designs were adopted by film stars of the Golden Age of Hollywood and members of the Hollywood Cricket Club and
Kent & Curwen went on to become the official outfitters to the English Cricket Team.  Today, its cricket line remains a classic within British gentleman’s fashion.
Kent & Curwen’s 15 dedicated looks, part of the over 60 looks presented at English Gentleman at Lord’s Pavilion, featured a fine group of models dressed in a range of apparel, including spring suiting, summer sport jackets, cricket blazers, sweaters, and more.   A few of the models were also outfitted in a modernized and re-interpreted cricket “uniform” consisting of mixed fine cream wool trousers, contemporary cricket blazers, ivory cashmere cricket vests, and more from Kent & Curwen’s spring / summer 2014 collection.
Most recently, Kent & Curwen announced its re-launch in Europe and debut inNorth Americaunder the stewardship of President Craig Reynolds and Creative Director Michael Sondag.   A modern take on sportswear with the contemporary gentleman in mind, Kent & Curwen now offers sportswear, outerwear, and accessories, blending exquisite British tailoring with modern design to create luxury product at an accessible price point. Subtle influences that speak to Kent & Curwen’s heritage are incorporated throughout each collection, including its signature color, field green, which represents the grass on a cricket field, top-stitching on jeans replicating stitches on a cricket ball, and the brand’s logo, which still features the Royal Arms of London.
Kent & Curwen’s ambitious 2013 plans also include the opening of a new store at No 2 Savile Row in centralLondonand its firstU.S.retail store onManhattan’sUpper East Side.  No 2 Savile Row,Londonis slated to open in October 2013 with theNew Yorkstore anticipated to open shortly thereafter.  Kent & Curwen’s will be available beginning this fall at select Bloomingdale’s, Nordstrom and The Bay locations as well as Harrods London, other specialty stores and planned Kent & Curwen boutiques.
For more information about the English Gentleman at Lord’s Pavilion presentation, please visit www.savile-row-london-collections.com.